WWE Day 1 2021: Start times, full card, how to watch and Peacock


WWE

WWE is doing something different to kick off the new year. WWE Day 1 is a new pay-per-view that, as its name suggests, takes place on the first day of the year. Unusually for WWE, that means it’s a big show on a Saturday instead of the traditional Sunday. And what a show it could be: it’s being headlined by Roman Reigns defending his Universal Championship against Brock Lesnar.

Is this the culmination of their feud, or will it be a progression to a match on a bigger stage?

On the Raw side, Big E will defend his WWE Championship against Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins and Bobby Lashley in a Fatal Fourway. Edge is also wrestling, as The Rated R Superstar will grapple with The Miz on Day 1. Becky Lynch’s Raw Women’s Championship will be on the line too, with Liv Morgan gunning for the title. 

Start times 

Day 1 takes place at Atlanta’s State Farm Arena on Jan. 1. For those without a live ticket, it starts at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m ET. Grappling fans across the pond will have to stay up late, as the show starts at 1 a.m. UK time. In Australia, Day 1 begins at midday AEDT on Sunday.

How to watch: Peacock, WWE Network

As you probably know by now, Peacock is the new home of WWE’s pay-per-views. The WWE Network has in essence migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that’s where you’ll go to watch WWE Day 1 2021. Peacock has three tiers: Free, Premium and Premium Plus. To watch WWE content, you’ll need a Premium subscription. The good news is that’ll set you back $5 a month, less than the $10 for WWE Network. 

If you’re outside of the US, you’ll watch Day 1 2021 on the WWE Network as usual. 

Full Card

  • Universal Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar.
  • WWE Championship: Big E vs. Kevin Owens vs. Seth Rollins vs. Bobby Lashley. 
  • Edge vs. The Miz.
  • Raw Women’s Championship: Becky Lynch (c) Liv Morgan.
  • Raw Tag Team Championships: RK-Bro (c) vs. The Street Profits. 
  • SmackDown Tag Team Championships: The Usos (c) vs. The New Day.
  • Drew McIntyre vs. Madcap Moss.
  • Kickoff Show match: Cesaro and Ricochet vs. Ridge Holland and Sheamus. 

For all the latest world News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAI is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.