WTC 2023 Final: When and how to watch online, live-streaming details

India and Australia are gearing up for a momentous clash in the highly-anticipated World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 Final, set to take place at ‘The Oval’ in London. Led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, Team India will be determined to clinch the coveted ICC trophy after narrowly missing out in the previous edition, where they were defeated by New Zealand in a hard-fought contest.

The prestigious encounter will see the use of the renowned Dukes’ ball, a preferred choice for Test matches and elite-level cricket in England. The match is scheduled to span five days, from June 7 to June 11, with a reserve day available should inclement weather disrupt proceedings.

London is expected to provide clear skies for the majority of the match, with some reports indicating a possibility of rain on Day 4, which may necessitate the use of the reserve day. 

The squads for both teams have been announced, showcasing a wealth of talent. India’s formidable lineup includes the likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Ravindra Jadeja while Australia will be led by Pat Cummins and feature stalwarts such as Steve Smith, David Warner, and Mitchell Starc.

WTC 2023 Final: When and how to watch

For Indian viewers eagerly awaiting the spectacle, the WTC 2023 Final can be enjoyed via TV channels on the Star Sports Network. Those preferring online streaming can access the live coverage through the Disney+Hotstar App and Website.

The match is set to commence at 3 PM (Indian time), with the toss scheduled for 2:30 PM.

WTC 2023 Final: India Squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Standby: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar and Suryakumar Yadav.

WTC 2023 Final: Australia Squad

Pat Cummins (C), , Steve Smith (VC), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (WK), Josh Inglis (WK), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Michael Neser.

Standby: Mitch Marsh, Matthew Renshaw

Catch all the Sports News and Updates on Live Mint.
Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Updated: 07 Jun 2023, 08:16 AM IST

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAI is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.