Bangladesh opt to bat again; Dahani makes Pakistan debut


Bangladesh handed out three debuts, with Shamim Hosain, Shahidul Islam and Nasum Ahmed coming in

Toss Bangladesh chose to bat vs Pakistan

Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bat first. For the third straight game, the home captain Mahmudullah called correctly and once more opted to set Pakistan a target. Bangladesh made three changes, with Shamim Hosain, Nasum Ahmed and debutant Shohidul Islam coming in while Saif Hassan, Mustafizur Rahman and Shoriful Islam missed out.

Pakistan had already wrapped up the series, winning the first two matches. They brought in Sarfaraz Ahmed in place of Shoaib Malik, while Shahnawaz Dahani , making his debut, and Usman Qadir also found their way into the XI. Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan dropped to the bench.

Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Shamim Hossain, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Afif Hossain, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mahedi Hasan, 8 Aminul Islam, 9 Shohidul Islam, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Nasum Ahmed

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan, 3 Haider Ali, 4 Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Iftikhar Ahmed, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Mohammad Wasim Jr, 9 Usman Qadir, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shahnawaz Dahani

Danyal Rasool is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @Danny61000

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAI is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.