Bangladesh make three changes and opt to bat first

Bangladesh chose to bat vs South Africa

Bangladesh have won the toss and chosen to bat first in the final group-stage match of the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup, a must-win for South Africa if they are to make it into the semi-finals.

If the hosts fail to chase successfully under lights at Newlands, New Zealand will advance to Friday’s semi-final against England, who walloped Pakistan by a record 114 runs in the afternoon game after posting 213 for 5, the highest total at a Women’s T20 World Cup, and then restricting their opponents to 99 for 9.
South Africa, meanwhile have brought in Anneke Bosch and Ayabonga Khaka for Delmi Tucker and Masabata Klaas. They return to the scene of their opening night defeat at the hands of Sri Lanka, which set back their hopes of reaching the knockout stages. A win against New Zealand in Paarl followed by a loss against Australia in Gqeberha has their hopes delicately poised.

Allrounder Marizanne Kapp told the host broadcaster: “We probably didn’t rock up on the first night of the World Cup, but lucky it [qualifying] is still within our hands and we know what we have to do. It is not going to be easy but we have to go out fighting tonight. I am a bit disappointed with my performances throughout this World Cup, and hope tonight I can set that straight.”

Bangladesh: Murshida Khatun, Shamima Sultana (wk), Sobhana Mostary, Nigar Sultana (capt), Shorna Akter, Fargana Hoque, Lata Modal, Nahida Akter, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Marufa Akter

South Africa: Laura Wolvaardt, Tazmin Brits, Marizanne Kapp, Sune Luus (capt), Chloe Tryon, Anneke Bosch, Nadine de Klerk, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAI is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.